Apple Pie and Arsenic by C. A. Phipps

Book 1 in the Maple Lane Mysteries series

Finding the body was a shock.

Accused of the Mayor’s death, Maddie must clear her name.

As the timer ticks down in the race to find the murderer before Maddie’s put in jail, or the body count climbs, she enlists the help of her friends—one of the furry variety.

Then there’s the sheriff. Her ex-flame is as confused as Maddie when the mystery heats up with another batch of clues. But does he really believe she’s innocent?

If only solving murder were as easy as apple pie!

If you love Murder She wrote, you’ll enjoy Maddie’s style because she’s not taking no for an answer either.

The Maple Lane Mysteries are light, cozy mysteries featuring a quirky cat-loving bakery owner who discovers she’s a talented amateur sleuth.

Each book contains an easy recipe!

The Maple lane Mysteries

Book 1 Apple Pie and Arsenic

Book 2 Bagels and Blackmail

Book 3 Cookies and Chaos

Book 4 Doughnuts and Disaster

Book 5 Eclairs and Extortion

Book 6 Fudge and Frenemies

Book 7 Gingerbread and Gunshots – coming soon!

“Excellent! This book so intently held my interest I had to read it in one session. The author delivered a truly intriguing tale with memorable characters. I highly recommend this book to both male and female readers.” JC