Romancing the Rogue by Lana Williams

Caroline Gold is desperate to save her family from financial ruin with a proposal from a wealthy duke. But one misstep has her betrothed to the wrong man—Richard Walker, the Earl of Aberland, a handsome but cynical rogue with barely a farthing to his name.

Richard spies for the Crown under the guise of a rogue but is intent on revenge. Offering for the beautiful Caroline creates an unwelcome distraction. Yet the desire he finds with her makes him wonder if a life—and love—after he claims justice is possible. Caroline quickly sees there is more to Richard than she expected, and his kindness toward her ailing father melts her heart. But marrying him won’t save her family despite the surprising passion she discovers in his arms.

A French spy posing as an English lord is on the loose. Can Richard unveil the man’s identity and stop him before he destroys all Richard holds dear, including Caroline?

Get it today and begin The Rogue Chronicles series! Although this book can easily be read as a stand-alone, most readers prefer to read the series in order, which includes:

Romancing the Rogue, Book 1
A Rogue's Reputation, Book 2
A Rogue No More, Book 3
A Rogue to the Rescue, Book 4
A Rogue and Some Mistletoe, Book 5
To Dare A Rogue, Book 6
A Rogue Meets His Match, Book 7

“A well written fast-paced romance full of intrigue and mystery!” – Amazon Reviewer