The Alice Diaries by Kathleen Ryder

FREE WITH KINDLE UNLIMITED

Taught by her mother to hate herself, rejected for being an Indigenous Australian, Alice is tired of the life she has.

A new year brings new resolutions, Alice is determined that this is the year she completely overhauls her life…If she can just make it through January!

Navigating life as a middle-aged woman coping with racism, single parenthood, interfering relatives, mean bosses, and sexy white men is not as easy as Alice thought it would be.

Will finding herself mean losing everything else?

An emotional journey of hardship and hope, “The Alice Diaries” is a coming of middle-age story set in Australia's harsh outback, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Milly Johnson, and Marian Keyes.

“This book had me in tears! I laughed, I cried, I empathized with the main character. I could not put it down!” – ARC reviewer.

READ FOR FREE ON KINDLE UNLIMITED