Asbury High and the Parcels of Poison by Kelly Brady Channick

Book 2 in the Asbury High series

Debut author Kelly Brady Channick entices mystery lovers with twists and turns in in this striking new series, perfect for fans of Nancy Drew.

Available in paperback now too!

Is their favorite hangout to blame for recent food poisonings? Or is there something more sinister at work?

After an unprecedented first year of high school, the gang is ready for a relaxing summer vacation, although in Asbury, that may be easier said than done. This summer, the Food Network is running a summer special highlighting local hot spots, Carly, Maddie, Pilot and Cornelious are psyched to have the world’s best restaurant featured—their very own Brady’s! In fact, Maddie can almost forget that her arch-nemesis, Alexis Johnson, will also be on TV for winning the logo design for Caulfield’s Candies… almost.

However, after patrons start falling ill, shoobies and locals alike point the finger at Brady’s and rumors of food poisoning. When Brady’s threatens to close its doors, Pilot realizes his mother’s job is in jeopardy, as well as his future in Asbury. With the aid of Cornelious’ wealthy cousin Dane, who spends every summer with the quartet, the gang is once again thrust into an investigation. Unfortunately, they find themselves thwarted by both the local police (who believe their recent success was due to luck, rather than skill), and Cornelious’ father, who has decided to run for Mayor of Asbury and cautions his son on the need to maintain a spotless public image.

With a new pancake house on the boardwalk, Mainlanders invading their beaches, and the Pitbulls sneaking around and terrorizing shoobies (as usual), there’s no shortage of suspects. But can they solve the case before the summer, and Brady’s, are finished?

Asbury High and the Parcels of Poison is the second book in young adult cozy mystery series, that fans of Nancy Drew, The Hardy Boys and Scooby Doo will love.

“I like that the mysteries in these books are ones that readers of YA would be able to identify with. The lives of the four main characters are realistic with scool activities, bullying, sports, rivals, crushes and family issues.” —Carla Loves to Read Book Reviews

“Asbury High and the Parcels of Poison is a well-written and entertaining mystery.”— The Book Decoder

AMAZON