Beneath the Fallen City by Jamie A. Waters

Book 1 in the The Omni Towers series

**Winner of the Readers’ Favorite Award for Fantasy & Science Fiction Romance**
**Winner of the Colorado Independent Publisher’s Association’s EVVY Award for Science Fiction**
**Global Ebook Awards Honorable Mention for Science Fiction**

Kayla is a scavenger, driven to search the ruins of abandoned cities for artifacts in exchange for critical life-saving supplies. But, the rarest artifacts are found in the most dangerous ruins—those under control by the OmniLab traders.

Carl is one of those traders—and Kayla’s invaded his district. He’s determined to stop her and the best way to do that is to recruit her. The only problem?

Kayla hates traders.

When a powerful man intent on revenge starts hunting her, Kayla realizes the only way to save herself may be to accept Carl’s offer. But that would mean surrendering to OmniLab and giving up everything she knows.

Only everything isn’t quite what it seems.

Including OmniLab.

And Kayla’s in a lot of trouble.

Beneath the Fallen City is an exciting post-apocalyptic fantasy series with romantic elements and shocking twists. Join Kayla as she unearths the secrets of the past and discovers a hidden world no one thought was possible.

“First let me just say that this is one of those books that sinks its hooks into you and doesn't let go. So don't start it unless you have cleared your schedule. You have been warned!” ~ Amazon Reviewer

“Kayla is like a cross between Indian Jones and Macgyver with a whole lot of sexiness thrown in…” ~ Amazon Reviewer

“This book is a must read for fans of sci-fi visions of the future. (Fans of Firefly, I'm talking to you!)” ~ Amazon Reviewer