Awaken by Skye Malone

Book 1 in the Awakened Fate series

Running away from home was never Chloe Kowalski's plan. Neither was ending up the target of killers, or having her body change in unusual ways. She only wanted a vacation, someplace far from her crazy parents and their irrational fear of water. She only wanted to do something normal for once, and maybe get to know her best friend's hot stepbrother a bit better at the same time.

But the first day she goes out on the ocean, strange things start to happen. Dangerous things that should be impossible. Things to which ‘normal' doesn't even begin to apply.

Now madmen are hunting her. A mysterious guy with glowing blue eyes is following her. And her best friend's stepbrother seems to be hiding secrets all his own.

It was supposed to be a vacation. It's turning out to be a whole lot more.

The Awakened Fate Series
#1 – Awaken
#2 – Descend
#3 – Return
#3.5 – Abide: An Awakened Fate Novella
#4 – Arise
#5 – Become
#6 – Rebirth
#7 – Memory (Coming March 2019)

“Read Awaken and you'll fall in love and be hooked on this series for sure!” – Taylor, Amazon reviewer
“OK, I now officially love mermaids. Skye Malone opens you up to a whole new world… It's really an exceptional story.” – Rebecca, Amazon reviewer