Out of a Dream by Rosemary Hines


Michelle Baron should be reveling in her new life in Sandy Cove, Oregon. From the outside, it all looks idyllic. A newlywed settling into a quaint coastal town, her husband establishing himself as a junior partner in a law firm—what more could she want?

But a series of disturbing nightmares haunts Michelle. Her quest to understand these dreams leads her to the New World bookstore, where she begins a spiritual journey that will challenge her Christian heritage as well as her marriage.

Captivating characters, suspenseful story lines, and thought-provoking themes—bestselling author, Rosemary Hines crafts gripping, and at times poignant, tales of the challenges Christians face in contemporary culture. Known for her realistic portrayal of life and her sensitivity in tackling tough topics, her novels examine issues such as the prevalence of New Age beliefs and practices in today's society, the tragedy of suicide in families of all walks of life, the struggles of children from broken homes, the heartache of infertility as well as unwanted pregnancies and abortions, and the difficulties of aging. Never preachy but always leading the reader to a message of hope and redemption, Rosemary is a committed follower of Christ. The novels of the Sandy Cove series—Out of a Dream, Through the Tears, Into Magnolia, Around the Bend, From the Heart, Behind Her Smile, Above All Else, and For a Season convey profound Christian messages that touch hearts and impact lives. Refreshingly honest and true to life, the characters resonate with readers and become their friends, and the stories transition seamlessly from one novel to the next.

The Sandy Cove Series has over 1,700 five-star reviews on Amazon. Find out why well over half a million copies of the books in this series have found homes with readers like you. Welcome to Sandy Cove!

Comments from readers of the Sandy Cove Series:
Rosemary's writing strongly reminds me of Karen Kingsbury…rich details, how well the characters are written, the complex story lines…
Poignant. Timely. Touching.
Excellent read…Rosemary Hines has the exceptional talent to bring her characters to life and etch them into your heart and mind!
Loved all the characters and was reminded of Karen Kingsbury. I felt this series surpassed Kingsbury's!
Captivated from page one…I couldn't put it down.
Rosemary Hines has moved into a place that ties Karen Kingsbury! Her characters and their life challenges are real.
Captured me from the first page. I felt a part of the story. I laughed, I cried.
Rosemary Hines never fails to craft a story that both glorifies God and edifies the reader.
How can an author fit so much heartfelt emotion and spiritual/godly wisdom into one story so well?
From the beginning, Rosemary Hines had me totally hooked. Finally a book with an uplifting story.
Absolutely LOVE this series!!!!
Rosemary Hines knows how to tell a story and pull at my heart strings…you can't put down her books.

Incredible, and I grew from it. Rosemary Hines was a new author to me. I was quite impressed with her Christian fiction book, which would appeal to both believers and non believers. The characters are finely drawn, and the story is engrossing from the start. Also, her writing style was very good. Not only did I enjoy this book, I learned and grew from it. Like any book of real quality, it was a journey.
She is also not afraid to tackle tough topics; this contributes to the realism of the book. I'm looking forward to the rest of the series. Very highly recommended, and thought provoking. ~ Amazon Reviewer