Losing Your Head by Clare Kauter

GET THIS Mysteries BOOK FREE!

Charlie Davies has never solved a murder before – or committed one, although it might have crossed her mind. Especially when it comes to James McKenzie.

When rich boy James is accused of killing his uncle, he bets Charlie twenty grand that she can't find the real culprit, and she simply can’t resist. The money, that is – she has no trouble resisting him, no matter how symmetrical his stupid face is.

What James doesn’t know is that Charlie has an advantage: she’s just begun working at a private investigation company. OK, so she’s the receptionist, but it’s a start, right?

What Charlie doesn’t know is, well, a lot. But she’d better learn fast, or James will win the bet. As Charlie investigates, things get more and more dangerous. She needs to find the murderer soon, or it won't just be her money and reputation on the line…

She might lose her head.

A hilarious mystery series for fans of Stephanie Plum, Lexi Graves and Addison Holmes! ‘Losing Your Head' is the first book in The Charlie Davies Mysteries. If you enjoy soft-boiled mysteries with a snarky heroine, give this series a try!

~ Contains some swearing ~

“The funniest book I've ever read… It gave me stomach cramps from laughing so much!” – Morgana Best, best-selling mystery author

“a perfect snark to sweet ratio” – Amazon reviewer

“Charlie is so spunky and just gets the job done no matter what. You can't help but cheer her on, even during her clumsy moments. And the boys? Well let me put it this way, I'd love to be in her shoes…” – Amazon reviewer