Black Dawn by K. Gorman

FREE WITH KINDLE UNLIMITED

For Karin Makos, the chance to pilot a small-time scrounging vessel to remote corners of space is the dream. After years on the run with her sister and enduring the constant paranoia of living planet-side, going off-radar gives her exactly what she wants: freedom.

After what seems like a routine mission, that dream is shattered.

A system-wide attack decimates humanity and leaves the survivors scraping for clues. And Karin might know where to look.

But digging into her past comes with a whole new set of secrets and consequences, none of which she wants to face. Plagued by strange dreams of her sister and a sense of growing danger, Karin and the crew of the Nemina must race desperately across space to find their loved ones—and answers.

Made for fans of Firefly, Stargate, and Battlestar Galactica, this fast-paced novel contains some strong language, a lot of action, and more than its share of snark.

“A gripping sci-fi thriller!” ~ Amazon Reviewer

READ FOR FREE ON KINDLE UNLIMITED